Local Vendor Program

Wind farm construction is a very specialized process, but it requires common products and services, many of which can be found locally. The typical construction duration for a wind farm is approximately nine months from the start of construction to the commercial operation date. The work consists of upgrading and building new stone roads, forming and pouring large concrete foundations, installing underground electrical systems and overhead high voltage transmission lines, constructing a project specific substation, erecting the wind turbine tower and generator, and completing the mechanical and electrical connections. In addition, there are other general or community needs.

To learn more about the types of services that are needed to support wind farm construction, visit our Building a Wind Farm page.

Below is a list of descriptions for the types of services that will be needed to construct the Lincoln Land Wind project. To learn more about our Local Vendor Program or to sign up, please visit our Local Vendor Signup page here.

 

LOCAL VENDOR DIRECTORY 

 

Freesen/Illinois Valley Paving
A Division of United Contractors Midwest Inc.
Rich Mander
(217) 836-3385 (m)
rich.mander@ucm.biz

Jess Electric
Scott Jess
(217) 371-1336 (m)
jesselectric@mediacombb.net

Metro Consulting Associates, LLC
Mike Schultz, Director
(313) 600-6567 (m)
mschutz@metroca.net

Napa Auto Parts
Mike Bourn
(217) 883-2819 (m)
mebourn@mpeconline.com

Tom Finch Automotive
Tom Finch
(217) 245-4778 (m)
finchautomotive@gmail.com

Western Asphalt. Inc
Brenda Welch
(271) 320-3200 (m)
wes3822@aol.com

Sutton Trucking
Todd Sutton
(217) 577-4911 (m)
tbsutton@yahoo.com

Buena Vista Farms, Inc
Teri Gutierrez
(217) 243-3290 (m)
info@buenavistafarms.net

Hamilton's Catering Service, Inc
George Hamilton
(217) 473-8523 (m)
info@hamiltonscatering.com

Ayers Mansion II
Jethro DeWolf
scottysoldorganic@yahoo.com
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/28468047?source_impression_id=p3_1565035051_R5JrTSITMayQw1lg

Craig's Portable Power Washing 
Craig Hill
(217) 320-2514 (m)
craigmhill1@icloud.com

CASSCOMM
Casey French
(217) 370-4731 (m)
casey.french@casscabletv.com

Express Employment Professionals
Joe Lockman
(217) 719-9553 (m)
joe.lockman@expresspros.com

Hampton Inn
Michelle Foreman
(217) 371-0724 (m)
michelle.foreman@hilton.com

Sleep Inn& Suites
Tyler Thompson
(217) 801-4844 (m)
GM.IL164@choicehotels.com

L&M Supply Co, Inc
Ashley Douglass
(512) 667-6635
ashley.douglass@landmsupplyco.com

Cowman Trucking, Inc.
Ron Cowman
(217) 473-7550 (m)
cowman3556@yahoo.com

K.E. Vas Company/Moeller Enterprises
Jim Stockera
(217) 473-8451 (m)
shitter1969@hotmail.com

LCI Concrete, Inc.
Herschel Swan
(217) 440-1149 (m)
rhs@lciconcrete.net

Inkorporated Designs, Inc
Rob Miller
(217) 965-4653
inkorporateddesigns@gmail.com

Schirz Concrete Products, Inc.
Bob Costello
(217) 368-2153
schirzconcrete@gmail.com

Scott Brothers Electric LLC
Mark Scott
(217) 245-2591 (m)
marks@sbelectric.net

MBC Buildings - Excavating
Tyler Lathom
(217) 370-1669 (m)
sales@midwestbuildings.com

CSD Environmental Services, Inc.
Frank Pinkley
(314) 435-4720
frank@csdenviro.com

Best Western
Ajay Patel
(217) 479-0303
jacksonvillesuper8@yahoo.com

Knights Inn
Karen Mudd
(217) 371-2597
karenlaural@gmail.com

Rouland Construction & Trucking
Leonard Rouland
(217) 491-1302
brouland@frontier.com

KG Construction
Kerry Gibbs
(618) 218-0257
monteagle1971@yahoo.com

AC Jones Crane
Jace Jones
(217) 473-2203
acjonescrane@gmail.com

A Star Electric
David Troike
(217) 972-3716 (m)
dave@astareg.com